we went directly to his room when we got there. (guess they all stick to their rooms like we do in dorms... ha.) it's a little messy, but there's plenty of walking space so i'm not complaining. i look around for a place to sit and the only immediately available surface is his bed. i don't want to jump the gun and sit there in case he's planning on going somewhere else... then i get the go-ahead with this comment, "the bed's a futon, so just pretend it's in the upright position." (of course, he still has that smirk across his face. by this point, i'm dying.) so i move the comforter out of the way and i sit on his bed and pull out my papers and stuff.
we actually get down to studying, starting with copying each other's notes of the things that we missed and such. then i start quizzing him on the sample questions that i printed off. this, of course, involves great amounts of flirting and some really intense eye-contact. this is all fine and great. we're actually studying, and we're having fun while doing it. fantastic. when we get done around 10, he asks if i'm ready. i was a little confused and didn't really say anything. and he goes, "for me to take you home?" in my head, i'm like, oh... it's gonna be an early night. that's alright. so i said, "oh.. sure!" and he says, "well, i mean, unless you're not ready to go..." i said that whatever was fine with me. so we sat there for a minute not really doing anything.
about now you'd be expecting us to move closer and for something to happen, right? wrong. he got on his computer and we started talking about music and comparing songs and such. he showed me what he's doing in one of his classes and did his homework. we had another "no what?" moment, but it passed when we started talking about music again. which is all fine and well, because i love music, and listening to new bands. but by now, we're sitting right next to each other. i mean reaalllly close. you'd think something was going to happen, yeah? especially with all this flirting and whatnot. but no. nothing happens. we're going through my music, and i come to "best of me" by the starting line. i love this song, and he says he used to, also. but he played it out. i can understand that, i've done it before. then he says that his girlfriend loves it, too. hold up, son. what's that? i mean, i'm not blind. i've seen the facebook pictures and such, but i wasn't really sure it was that serious. but we've done some serious flirting.. i mean... we're sitting less than 6 inches away from each other. and you bring her up? what? oy vey...
around 11:45ish he says it's about time to take me home because he needs to get up earlyish and study and go to class. so he drove me back to my dorm. we got there, and he got a craving for el bistro. he lives off campus, so he doesn't have it that often. i don't know how he managed it, but be talked me into eating with him... so i closed the car door and we drove over there. walked in ten minutes before it closed. slowest service of my life. (that's a rant for another day. ha.) so we talk and flirt some more and then he waits to make sure i can get in the building, and we say goodnight. from ten feet away. great way to end the night? not exactly...
OH dear. You know you just gotta wait it out and see if this girlfriend thing will last. at least you had a good time. =]
ReplyDeleteha. yeah, i know. did i mention that my mom doesn't think it will last very long with her? she goes to ND. and yeah, i'm gonna wait it out. for now, at least, we're gonna be good friends. which is tight because he's an awesome kid with great taste in music. and yes, i had an awesome time.
ReplyDeleteoh. ND. not so good. yeah. you get you some girl.
ReplyDeletebahah. i'll see what i can do... =]
ReplyDeletei sense so much sexual tension!
ReplyDeletebahhaa i love it!